Sell your classic with H&H, trusted auctioneers since 1993. Read our client comments and view our company brochure here

Selling & Buying a Classic with H&H

 

Patrick Peal Interview [East Anglian Air Ambulance]

  

"Impressed by efficiency from first contact to post sale. Team made it easy to get the car to the Auction and dealt with all matters effectively. Would use again".
P Win (May 2022)

 

"Extremely helpful from the first phone call to the sale of my vehicle. Paul fully explained the process and the costs, he also got me transportation quotes. The transport company were also very helpful and communicated at every stage".
Roy Sisson (May 2022)

 

"The service we received from H&H was smooth and professional from start to finish. We had a family collection of old English bikes that we wanted to go to a new home, to carry on their journey and for someone to love and cherish them for the rest of their lives. Ian Cunningham from H&H was a joy to deal with, he is passionate about his profession and we cannot thank him enough. Nothing was too much trouble and H&H are lucky to have him as an ambassador for the motorcycling industry."
A Jackson (May 2022)

 

"I have used H&H on previous occasions and once agin they were helpful beyond normal expectations at every step. Most important the price acheived was beyond my expectation."
Mr Layzell (May 2022)

 

"H&H auctions offered me a great service to make selling my American vintage truck effortless. Professional and knowledgeable they were able to advise me and guide me to get a sale and best price possible for my classic vehicle .Honestly why would you bother with other auction sites. Communication was good and payment followed when they said it would Would definitely recommend to friends and family and maybe use again in the future."
 TK (May 2022)

 

 "I recently sold five of my late brother's motorbikes through the HandH auction at the National Motorcycle Museum in Birmingham. The whole experience, although traumatic for me on a personal level, was a very smooth operation. The bikes were collected from their storage facility by Mortimers and transported safely and securely to the auction the day before the sale. I had been guided through the process by Mike Davis from H and H who explained each stage of the process from collection to the payment of the funds raised by the sale. He is a very easy person to deal with, very knowledgeable and professional and always there to answer each and every possible query. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and the Company to anyone who should find themselves in similar circumstances to me. I attended the sale and was amazed how well the bikes were displayed and described and the auctioneer did a marvellous job in coaxing the bidders to part with their cash! A sad day for me to lose the bikes which had meant so much to my brother. They had been his life for so many years and he knew the ins and outs of them so well. Mike consoled me with the fact that we are only custodians of these vintage machines and they go on to be loved and cherished by other enthusiasts for the future. So, do not hesitate to use this Company, they will serve you well."
P. Keedwell (April 2022)

 

 "My experience of H&H was excellent at all stages of my motorcycle sale. Mike Davis was spot on with his valuation and advice, in fact the whole team were very personable and contributed to an enjoyable sale day."
George (April 2022)

 

"Great service. Efficient. Sensible advice. Good quality catalogue. No hassle."
D. Roberts (April 2022)

 

"My auction sale with H&H Classics. The process is very professional smooth and hassle-free from start to finish. Attention to detail and any small change was no problem, great contact, phone or email, top quality and the service they offer is superb, very pleased highly recommended. Would not hesitate to use again. And a great day out."
S. Cassidy (April 2022)

 

"Professional and bang on!! Paul was amazing! Kept me informed throughout and sold the car at the higher end of the market. Well done!! I'll be back."
A. Bhanji (March 2022)

 

"First time visitor to H and H Auctions and tremendously impressed by the care and immensely thorough approach from Paul Cheetham. From initial photographic visit to the final fall of the hammer and prompt settlement, my experience surpassed expectations in every respect. No hesitation in commending the team"
M. Mitchell (March 2022)

 

"I had the pleasure of dealing with H&H recently when I needed to sell my late husband's cars. They were highly professional, friendly and approachable and achieved results that were above expectation. I can thoroughly recommend them".
S. Frazer (February 2022)

 

"I have dealt with H&H on two occasions now, exclusively with Mike Davis, motorcycle specialist. The first time I sold three classic bikes, and his friendly and efficient viewing and presentation was excellent. This second time I was helping an infirm friend to dispose of his collection of bikes and cars, which included some high~end vehicles. Mike's enthusiasm and research on the obscure history of one particular car resulted in an exceptional conclusion, and he continued to assist personally after the auction by delivering additional undiscovered items to the buyer, involving a lot of travelling. Great to deal with a fellow enthusiast".
A Janes (December 2021)

 

"Excellent & courteous service by friendly people. Have successfully sold two cars using them".
Mr King (December 2021)

 

"First class, no hassle service from start to finish".
Nicholas Cutsforth (November 2021)

 

"H&H sold our car earlier this month. H&H were professional and assisted us through the process from start to finish. Everything proceeded easily, efficiently and the result was very successful and exciting. We would certainly use HandH again. There was an amazing assortment of cars and buyers were online, phones, as well as in the room. Thank you H&H."
Mrs Taylor (November 2021)

 

"I recently used HandH for the first time to sell a Ducati motorcycle at auction. Excellent and seamless process from start to finish. Mike Davis was knowledgeable and supportive throughout, obviously passionate about his subject and very generous with his time. A pleasure to meet. Many thanks to Mike and team".
Sarah O (November 2021)

 

"First time I've sold a bike by auction. Excellent service by H&H throughout. Good advice and support and great organisation on the day, I got the prices I was looking for. Mike Davis was particularly helpful, responding to emails and phone calls immediately and adding details to the descriptions on the website up to the last moment. I would certainly recommend".
Peter Mahony (November 2021)

 

"Just a note of thanks to Ian Cunningham who handled the advice and organising of the sale of my two bikes at the NMM yesterday. Attention to detail and excellent communication. Very professional, thanks".
D Haslam (October 2021)

 

"Andreas was brilliant and the service he gave was exceptional".
Steve (October 2021)

 

"Very professional and great venue".
David Silver (October 2021)

 

"Responsive and easy from start to finish. High level of understanding and appreciation of vehicles. My ‘handler’ Paul Cheetham made the process very clear and provided excellent attention to detail. I’d sell again with this auction house."
ML (October 2021)

 

"Excellent service when selling our MGB at Buxton Pavilion Gardens. Great setting and got the money we were looking for."
J Darwent (October 2021)

 

"It was my first car sale at auction and James from H and H and his team steered me through it very efficiently and competently. They managed to secure a sale successfully at near enough spot on my minimum figure. Of course I would have loved to get more but with an auction a sale is a sale and there is not the messing about and frustration often involved in a private sale. Great guys and would recommend".
B Jones (October 2021)

 

"We recently sold 2 cars through H and H auctions as my uncle had recently passed away. His partner of 60 years asked me to help as these cars were his pride and joy, James McWilliam dealt with it professionally kindly, respectfully and courteously. We could not have asked for anything better. H and H are an amazing company with incredible staff where nothing is too much trouble and I would highly recommend them!!".
Tracey (September 2021)

 

"Just to say thank you to your specialist Paul Cheetham who undertook the sale of my AMG Mercedes by H&H Classics with such professionalism and care. The whole process was quick and easy from consignment to sale. The next time i'm looking to sell i will be doing so with H&H Classics, why risk using anyone else! "
P Watson (August 2021)

 

"Having made the decision to sell my late husband's car, I consulted with Damian from H&H Classics. The whole process from transporting the vehicle to the auction and its subsequent sale was a well organised and professional enterprise. Emails were answered promptly and communications were friendly, consistent and effective. I am very happy to recommend their services".
Mrs Love (July 2021)

 

"My late father left 3 treasured vintage motorcycles in his very loved garage. Mike Davis from H&H helped to sort and sell the machines. He showed great respect in all aspects of the sale. Thank you for providing a great service and a positive last memory of my dad's machines".
C Holmes (July 2021)

 

"I have now received payment for the items sold in your recent Automobilia sale and I am very pleased with what you achieved, the prices were excellent and in some instances quite remarkable. Hopefully, I will be able to prepare more items for your next sale, meanwhile thank you for your assistance and your advice was much appreciated".
T Fearn (July 2021)

 

"I have every praise for Adam Sykes of H&H Classics - he took care of the Triumph that I entered for sale at Duxford from start to finish with unstinting care. A good result, with payment of net proceeds of sale received on the dot - Many thanks!"
M Edmunds (June 2021)

 

"Money received today, thank you. I didn't expect it so soon. All in all, it has been a very pleasing exercise, so thank you and all your team once again."
M Pancheri (June 2021)

 

"Well Done and Many Thanks for selling all my 22 lots in your sale and at overall great prices!"
A Thomas (June 2021)

 

"I just have to say how mightily impressed I am by Adam’s photos and write up on the car. How on earth was he able to discover that my car was indeed in that film!?  I searched for photos but found none. Again thank you for being on my side, It means a lot to me."
D Jennings (May 2021)

 

"What great results from yesterday's auction, it did Terry's memory proud! Congratulations to you and the team for all the work sorting out the lots, preparing them and then selling with such success".
C Towler (March 2021)

 

"Just wanted to say that I think you and your team have done a fantastic job in putting together all Terry’s items. Considering the state of the house it is remarkable the way you have sorted out everything and are presenting the lots".
Micheal (March 2021)

 

"Selling my classic Alfa Romeo Giulia with Paul from H&H was an absolute pleasure. He made the entire process from start to finish wonderfully simple and despite an initial setback of not reaching reserve in the first auction, he immediately got on the phone, arranged for the follow-up auction to take place and within less than three weeks (even during these tricky COVID times) the car was on its way to the lucky new owner. This was my first classic car auction sale, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Paul and H&H to anyone."
Steve Hunt (January 2021)

"Delighted to say my Triumph arrived at 7am this morning and I am delighted with it. The description was bang on and with no disappointments! In fact I have been very impressed with HandH in all aspects of this sale. This is the first time I have purchased a car unseen from an auction House. This was not a large sale for the Auction House but everybody seemed to care! I would certainly have no reservations about doing the same again with HandH!!".
B. Alexander (January 2021)

"I want to thank you for the help and assistance given by one of your staff recently, concerning an enquiry about my car (a TR7 which you sold in July this year). The staff member was Tom Waring. It was much appreciated that Tom was so willing to help in my enquiry and indeed did, which tends to indicate 'customer care' is still alive and well despite trying times. So thank you very much and especially to Tom; very best wishes for continuing success and a brighter New Year."
Keith Lawrence (December 2020)

"I recently had the pleasure of dealing with Tom the other day who assisted me with the purchase of a Jim Clark signature (lot 101 November 25 Online Auction). He was both enthusiastic and courteous, as well as being very efficient. I am sure that you know this already, but I think that Tom will make a wonderful addition to your team."
Martin Jordan (December 2020)

"With regard to Thomas Waring, I contacted him this morning re my failed attempts to register for bidding in today's National Motorcycle museums auction (I was having real problems with your web site) and found him to be very helpful. What could have been quite a stressful experience was made very easy and I have nothing but praise for his help and guidance.  A big 100% on your customer service."
Gregor Ferguson (December 2020)

"I just wanted to pop a line through to thank your team but particularly Mike Davies for the efforts they went to in supplying extra photographs and information on lot 124 in the recent December auction. Mike went the extra mile to accommodate my image requests and it must be said that without this I would not have bid on this lot".
S.Crowder (December 2020)


"Thank you for putting on great diverse auctions, in truly difficult times. Well done to one and all @ H&H".
K.Minto (December 2020)

"Couldn't have been easier. I rang Adam once, he arranged collection and once collected (on time) did all the research, photos and write up on the car. Followed by lots of interest and sold. A good service and would recommend to anyone".
K.Lambeth (September 2020)

"Safe arrival of lot 531 on Thursday and then Friday, when I was ‘in’ to receive it, and about an hour (!) this morning, unwrapping and un-taping layers and layers of most excellent protection.  I was being careful, in the hopes that I would not have to return to say “not original”.  My fears were totally unfounded.  It is nicer than expected. 
A proper watercolour not ‘perfect’ as modern pot-boilers can be, by having no more character than a photo.  Whilst the driver may look more like Prince Bira, the whole painting is super.
Peter Marshall (September 2020)

"The car was delivered safely today. An excellent service from the delivery company - would highly recommend them and your company for the personal touch".
Mark Harrison (August 2020)

"Well, that was all very exciting! My mother and I were watching the auction and couldn't believe the interest and the sale price. We both wanted to thank you for all the work you did and the time you spent with us helping to explain and value the bike as well as taking the photos and finding all the additional information (and even coming to my mother's house on a Saturday to pick it up, hope you got to see the Grand Prix). You did a great job and we are extremely pleased with the way the sale worked out. Special thanks to yourself but also the rest of the team at HandH, should I find another bike in the attic or hidden away somewhere in the garden I will certainly be contacting you again."
Tilson (August 2020)

"Funds now in my account, many thanks, pleasure to deal with you, would not hesitate to recommend H & H."
Pete Meadows (August 2020)

"Just wanted to say thank you to all of you for helping me to buy and move my bike to its latest location. All your help, advice and professionalism has helped me enormously. It's much appreciated."
Tony Hamd (April 2020)


"We just wanted to drop you a quick message to thank you for all your assistance with the sale of my Grandfather's motorcycle. It was an emotional time for the family but especially so for my mum, and she was very grateful for everythng and wanted to pass on her thanks to you too. Many thanks again for everything."
Maria Rundle, Claire Archer and family (March 2020)


"From the initial visits and assessment of the collection, we have been extremely impressed by the way things have been handled. The time and energy spent on organising the sale has been truly breathtaking and the respect shown to my late father-in-law's things were very comforting and reassuring. Furthermore, the amount of time Adam has taken to catalogue the collection, along with the superb presentation, including detailed photographs and descriptions were second to none."
Andrew & Sarah Halstead (March 2020)


"Thanks for your e-mails both before and after the latest auction.  It was a real achievement to make it all happen at Duxford before it is all forgotten and you move on to the next event I would to say what an excellent job was done on my behalf by Rory Hope.  He provided all the information on the cars that I was interested in before the auction, and followed up well afterwards. He did a very good job."
Ian Harkness (March 2020)


“Both Damian and Adam went totally beyond the call of expected duty and made the collection of my Porsche a pleasure.”

David Jepson (December 2019)


“Impressed by Mike’s communication and dedication to his craft. Showed great integrity and I would not hesitate to recommend.”
James Steynor (November 2019)


“I'm delighted with yesterday's sale result! I'm sure that this was due to all your help from start to finish”
Bill (April 2019)


"H&H handled my late-father’s collection with great care, integrity, passion and expertise, whilst achieving thrilling results. I would like to express my gratitude to Simon and his team for their professionalism and personal touch which helped ease a somewhat daunting task."
Caroline Philip (March 2019)


“Thank you very much for all your help, I had a wonderful day out - what an experience! Met some lovely interesting people.”
Gaynor Brockless (November 2018)


“I was impressed with the professional way the sale was handled and would like to thank everyone involved.”
Barry Hunter, Nottingham (February 2017)


“The impressive hammer price achieved by H&H (£530,000) will enable us to introduce a 24/7 service with a new hangar.”
Patrick Peal, East Anglian Air Ambulance (March 2017)


“I cannot stress how much we appreciate the professionalism that was shown throughout we were well informed and looked after”
John Harington, Weymouth (March 2017)


“I will certainly recommend H&H to anybody wanting to sell motorcycles by auction in the future.”
Ernie Stafford, Kent (March 2017)


“I thought the entry in the catalogue was first class and your auctioneer the best I have ever heard.”
Jeff van den Broek, Gloucestershire (March 2017)

“I come away with an enormously enhanced view of your business, the H&H Brand and I look forward to future offerings”
David Phelps (December 2017)

“We could not have been in better hands, and I appreciate your efforts on our behalf enormously.”
Paul Boissier, RNLI (October 2015)

“Thank you very much for all you help and thanks to the auctioneer for doing such a good job for me at the end of the auction.”
Denise Rees

“H&H is one of those auction houses very much at the top of its game. In fact, it’s climbing at a rapid rate!”
Angus Forsyth, Hagerty International

“I will not hesitate to use H&H in the future. I found Mark's advice and service exemplary. Thank you.”
Aynsley Cooper, Stoke-on-Trent

“all aspects of the successful sale were handled with kindness, compassion and utmost professionalism.”
Dave (Motorcycle Seller)

“Very much appreciated. It all makes me want to buy another car from H&H”
Ian Adams

“The partnership with H&H has been great so far, we're very complimentary brands”
Nick Trott, Motor Sport Magazine